Skip to main content

Susan Sheldrick

Age range: 6 months to 11 years old

Current vacant places:
Under one year: one space for any age
One to two years: one space for any age
Three to five years: one space for any age
Six to eight years: one space for any age
Over eight years: one space for any age
Do you have a waiting list: Yes
Children on waiting list: 2
Date updated: 27 February 2019

I, along with my husband & daughter (Butterflies Childminding Service) provide a warm, welcoming and stimulating environment, building positive relationships with the children in my care; making sure individual needs are met to enable children to reach their full potential.

I endeavour to offer children a continuity of care as close to their home environment as possible; as well as providing the children’s basic needs of food, drink, rest and comfort; whilst planning activities that give children the opportunity to develop. I believe children learn best through play, which enables them to develop emotionally, socially, learn languages, literacy and basic numeric skills and also develop both physically and
creatively. I regularly share ideas and experiences with parents, carers and the children through various avenues of communication; as well as other childcare professionals.

Whilst being home-based I regularly attend various playgroups and activities outside of the home and have undertaken additional training to support and look after children with disabilities and additional needs.

Who to contact

Contact Name
Susan Sheldrick

Where to go


Other Details


Other notes

Funded places:
Two year old funded places - Time for 2s
Three and four year old funded places; universal entitlement - 15 hours and extended entitlement - 30 hours

Last updated 16/08/2021