Skip to main content

Debbie Galvani

Age range: 0 year to 8 years old

Number of current vacant places:

Under one year: one space
One to two years: one space
Three to five years: no space
Six to eight years: no space
Over eight years: no space
Do you have a waiting list: No
Date of update: 12 June 2018

My setting is a 3 bedroomed terrace house; I have a back garden with suitable equipment for outside play and plenty of toys and equipment for indoor play. I have been a registered childminder for 18 years; I am happily married and have two children. I have a quiet sleeping area upstairs for babies or a comfortable sofa for toddlers if they prefer a snooze. I have a downstairs toilet for easy access for children and use disposable paper towels to promote good hygiene.

I attend local groups/stay & play sessions weekly with cover the EYFS six areas of learning. Contact books are used to inform parents of daily activities for the under 5's, also for parents to inform me of anything I need to know. I provide parents with an Information Pack/Policy Booklet on their visit to my setting. I regularly update my training and provide a warm loving environment in which children can learn and grow and hope all children will be happy in my care.

We have one pet tortoise, a chocolate Labrador, a Great Dane and four Chihuahua. All are very friendly and can be handled with supervision. The dogs are not allowed in the same area as the younger children, the Great Dane is kept separate from the children

Who to contact

Contact Name
Debbie Galvani

Where to go


Other Details


Other notes

Funded places:
Two year old funded places - Time for 2s
Three and four year old funded places; universal entitlement - 15 hours and extended entitlement - 30 hours

Last updated 01/09/2022