Skip to main content

Veenakumari Patel

Age range: 3 months to 14 years old.

Number of current vacant places:

Number of current vacant places:
Under one year: no space
One to two years: no space
Three to five years: no space
Six to eight years: no space
Over eight years: no space
Do you have a waiting list: No
Date of update: 26 June 2018

I am Ofsted registered child-minder since 1998 on the Early Years Register and the Compulsory & voluntary part of the Childcare Register and work on my own. I live in a semi-detached house with my husband and a grown daughter. It is in a residential area, entrance has a few steps with a local school (Meads primary and Grasmere nursery) parks, woods & walks near. The whole ground floor with toilet / bathroom and one upstairs bedroom are used for child-minding and there is a large enclosed rear garden/ play area for the outdoor play.

I attend the local children centre, playgroups, pre-school nurseries and other child-minders on regular basis. On a daily basis I drop off & pick up children from the local schools. There are currently 10 children on the roll who attend a variety of sessions, of which 2 are Early Years age group. They are supported in the 7 areas of the learning to progress towards their Early Learning Goals.

My hours of work are 7 until 18 Monday to Friday all the year round, except for Bank and Family holidays (47 weeks). I am member of the Professional Association for Children and Early Years (Pacey) and have all the training and qualifications required.

Who to contact

Contact Name
Veenakumari Patel

Where to go


Other Details


Other notes

Funded places:
Three and four year old funded places; universal entitlement - 15 hours and extended entitlement - 30 hours

Last updated 23/07/2018