Skip to main content

Kevan Sheldrick

Age range: 6 months to 11 years old

Current vacant places:

under one year: one space for any age
one to two years: one space for any age
three to five years: one space for any age
six to eight years: one space for any age
over eight years: one space for any age
Do you have a waiting list: Yes
Children on waiting list: 2
Date updated: 5 March 2019

I, along with my wife and daughter (Butterflies Childminding Service):

provide a warm, welcoming and stimulating environment
build positive relationships with the children in my care
make sure individual needs are met to enable children to reach their full potential
I aim to offer children a continuity of care as close to their home environment as possible. I provide the children’s basic needs of food, drink, rest and comfort, whilst planning activities that give children the opportunity to develop.

I believe children learn best through play, which enables them to:

develop emotionally ann socially
learn languages, literacy and basic numeric skills
develop both physically and creatively
I regularly share ideas and experiences with parents, carers and the children through various avenues of communication, as well as other childcare professionals.

Whilst being home-based I regularly attend various playgroups and activities outside of the home and have undertaken additional training to support and look after children with disabilities and additional needs.

Who to contact

Contact Name
Kevan Sheldrick
Contact Position


Where to go


Last updated 16/08/2021