Skip to main content

Bedfordshire Fire and Rescue Service

Bedfordshire Fire and Rescue Service covers the areas of Bedford Borough Council, Central Bedfordshire Council and Luton Borough Council. Our headquarters are located in Kempston which is just south of the County town of Bedford.

To protect our communities and respond to emergency calls we have 14 strategically positioned Fire Stations and an Emergency Communication Centre.

There are five wholetime stations, crewed 24 hours a day, at Luton, Stopsley, Dunstable, Bedford and Kempston. The fire stations at Bedford and Kempston are also supported by Retained Duty System (RDS) personnel.

Leighton Buzzard is day crewed by wholetime staff during the daytime and reverts to a Retained Crewing System during the night.

In addition, we have 8 stations at Ampthill, Biggleswade, Harrold, Potton, Sandy, Shefford, Toddington and Woburn which are crewed by personnel on the Retained Duty System.



Download: Safe and well traiining guide

Who to contact



Where to go

Bedfordshire Fire and Rescue Service
Southfields Road
MK42 7NR

Local Offer

Last updated 21/09/2021