Skip to main content

Jusna Rashid

Age range: 3 months to 12 years

Number of current vacant places:

Under 1 year: 1 full time i require now please
1 - 5 years: 1 full time
6 - 8 years: 2 more
Over 8 years:1
Date of update: 2/09/2017

Welcome to Cheeky Monkeys

I am an Ofsted registered childminder since 2007. I live with my family in Saints area of Luton. It is 6 bedroom house with an enclosed garden. Whole of downstairs is used for child minding. Recently we had extended the kitchen area, so there are plenty of room for children to do art and crafts activities. There is a downstairs toilet and wash room just for children to use. All my family members, over 16, are DBS checked.

I have a large selection of toys, catering for all ages which includes learning, role play, board games, musical instruments etc.

I have many years of experiences working with children. As well as bringing up my own children I had worked in a local nursery for 5 years. With this experiences, I offer a high standard of care provide a warm, loving, friendly home environment where children feel safe to explore and learn. We do many fun activities which covers seven areas of learning and development including story reading, singing nursery rhymes, at morning and afternoon sessions. Provide children daily activities such as, painting, sticking, puzzles, construction toys, role play, and messy play, e.g. water, sand, and corn flour. I help after school children with their homework.

I also take children out regularly to local stay & play session 5 days a week, as well as going to library and park. These outings provides children a chance to meet other children and take part in different activities which helps build their confidence, social and language skills. I provide parents with daily feedback of how their little ones have spent the day with me via WhatsApp messaging, daily diary, discussion at picking up time etc.

Who to contact

Contact Name
Jusna Rashid

Where to go

Cheeky monkeys child minding
64, Luton

My opening Hours: 6:30 am to 7:30 pm, Monday to Friday.

but if you require any hours outside those hours please discuss with me, I am flexible. There are extra charges for unsocial hours. Thank you. 

I do school pick up from William Austin, River bank, and local nurseries.

Other Details


Referral required
Other notes

Funded places:
Two year old funded places - Time for 2s
Three and four year old funded places; universal entitlement - 15 hours and extended entitlement - 30 hours

Meal, snacks and tea are included in the price. I provide halal meal.

Last updated 01/09/2022